top of page

SQ Summer Project is starting

Since i got back from South Africa life has definitely been going on a high gear. I came back and immediately preparation for the summer project continued where I left off when I left for South Africa, planning Training camp, planning games, praying over the summer project,… A lot was to be done so we are ready to receive 20 young people for an amazing 4 weeks of SportQuest. We will be reaching out to 7 cities after a week of training camp that includes a 2 day teambuilding/adventure part in the Ardennen. It’s an exciting time and i am looking forward to see what God will do during these weeks, not in in the churches and their communities but also in the lives of these young athletes who are sacrificing their time to serve the Kingdom of God. Please keep all of them in your prayers as well as the local churches we serve.

As part of preparation for the summer project we had our last Alumni reunion in Genk. The alumni reunions have been a great time to reconnect with our athletes from last

summer, to see how they are doing and how we can be praying for them in their journey. This last time, even one of our new athletes came so this was just a great time of worship, prayer and games. Sadly I lost the game part which competitive me didn’t like, but it was a fun day for sure. God is going to use these young people this summer and beyond.

We also had a follow up event at Denderleeuw where I was apart off, this was really to motivate the youth for helping with the outreach week that we will have in Denderleeuw and to show them they are very valuable for that week. The youth led us in some worship after which we ran a discovery bible study. This is a really wonderfull way of doing bible study that everyone can lead and discuss.

It wasn't all preparation for the summer project since I came back, we also had Greg Morgan visiting. He is one of the key leaders of Christians in Sport based in the UK but also of the ECSU (European Christan Sports Union) this is a organisation that just works to connect different sport ministry organisations and to make strategies to reach out to people. It was a great honour to have Greg visit and get to know Belgium better. We pray this will better our partnership with them and other European organisations and that all together we can serve Belgium. For me personally it was great to get to know Greg and hear about his life and work, and to be encouraged by it all. Still have a long way to go, but following God’s plan every day is a good way to go.

I also am working on my VISA, there were some small issues with papers and the embassy. I’ve submitted hopefully my last papers yesterday. And I hope that I’ll get a phone call soon with good news about my South-African Visa. The project has started so it’s a busy 4 weeks ahead, but I pray God will take control of this.

I look forward on connecting with you all after the project, give you an update about an amazing 4 weeks of sportquest. It’s been intense since I got back, and it will be an intense summer but I hope to see you all before I leave August 29 to South Africa.

Thank you for all of the prayers and support messages they are always greatly appreciated

Please be praying for:

  • Summerproject: For the Athletes serving as the Local churches hosting us.

  • Visa application: Pray for positive news and no more delays with my VISA

  • Personally pray for energy and positive mindset. The summer project is always hard on the body and mind, pray that I will have the energy to give my all every day with a good mindset.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Er zijn nog geen tags.
bottom of page