top of page

End of the year

My recent update is a bit later, and I did this for a good reason. December is the vacation month here in South Africa. A lot of people go on holidays somewhere else, and a lot of kids from Tikwana are also going to their parents who are working on the farm.

So last week has been my last week doing ministry for 2017. Starting this week I’ll take some much needed time off to pray, strategise and rest for 2018.

November was a good month, Ministry was slowly coming to an end but still there was progress in the different ministry opportunities. With Soccer the conversations are going deeper, and there were some deep 1 on 1 talks with the guys. Also talking to them about next year doing more. How this will look like, we are talking about doing some games against neighbouring towns, and also trying to see if I can find some money to get 2 real basketball hoops since they don’t really have that at the moment. You can see the current basketball hoop at the picture at the bottom

Soccer kids are doing great, they played some games and numbers are steady. End of November Exams started for them at school so slowly they started skipping on soccer. But we are looking forward to start again next with them. And hopefully I can find some volunteers to start it at a second location.

I have been connecting with a lot of people and listening to their needs and insight in Tikwana and Hoopstad. It has been very insightful and all of those comments I will take with me, for the next weeks while I pray about the vision and plan for 2018. I have taken this week already to start that process. Taking time alone in nature, just with my bible. I fast, pray and read, trying to figure out God’s guidance for 2018 and have an idea of where He wants me to invest my time and resources according to His plan.

Please be praying that this time will be fruitful, that the vision for 2018 may be clear.

Also pray for good rest, that I can start 2018 with great energy that will continue for a full year.

2017 has been a great year, where I look back to with a smile. It has been an exhausting year with a lot of change. But also a year where I saw God’s hand in my life, through provision, giving peace and the people he put around me. I immediately felt home here in Hoopstad made friends and have some great people already working alongside me. Doing the weekly bible study and being welcomed in a friend group has been so important to find footing here. We just had our last get together with a Christmas party(See photos)

Thank you to everyone who helped me succeed, thank you all for your support the past year, the encouraging messages and the faith you put in me. Without all of you I wouldn’t have made it. I look forward to 2018 with great anticipation and know that God will do amazing things here.

If you want to help with these plans despite being so far away, please don’t hesitate to contact me on kenneth@sportquest.org

There are still some needs to be met here and I would love to share it with you.

God Bless Kenneth


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Er zijn nog geen tags.
bottom of page