top of page

Already 2 months in SA!


Normally I start my blog with updates about Ministry, Last month I also shared about Janette and how ​great it is after such a long wait to be together. For the people who missed it on social media. We got some big news, I asked her to marry me and she said yes! I did my best to surprise her, and on our date night last Friday I finally popped the question and asked her to share the rest of our lives together. I thank God for such an amazing women, with a immense desire to serve God. Now comes the big task of planning this wedding and preparing ourselves for marriage.

Ministry is proceeding as planned, making good connections and getting a good feel of what ministry possibilities there are here in Hoopstad and Tikwana. Hoopstad youthgroup just finished there year since final exams will start this week, but looking forward to connect again with them next year, Ill be leading a small group myself when they start up again in January so this will be great for me to practice my Afrikaans and get to know some of these amazing young people better.

The basketball group of adults I coach is also still going on, we have found a rhythm of me doing 2 practices a week with them, and like with the soccer group I'll share something before we scrimmage, I have learned already a lot about their lives and I pray I can continue to be an encouragement for them. I have learned that it is really hard to be a Christian for them with all the distractions of their culture, place they live and pressure of their society. A lot of them have given up a little bit but luckily God loves a good redemption story. Let's pray they can come back to God and feel His love more then ever before.

The soccer kids are doing great, we have a solid group of 16 kids who come daily ​after school for soccer practice, lately we have added whole life coaching so before we finish with Games we will share a bible story and talk about a life principle. It's great to see the kids grow not only in their soccer skills but also in discipline and slowly opening up during our little talks.

I also have contact with a local school in the township and are in talks about doing something with them to help the youth and invest in them for the new school year that starts in January. Prayers welcome to really have wisdom about these plans and that God will bless the talks and my time at this school.

Thats it for this month update, if you like to know more about ministry and life here or want to see how you can be a support from your own country please feel free to contact me and we can email or even schedule a Skype call. My email is kenneth@sportquest.org

I am excited for the times to come here and for you to be a part of the vision with me.

Thank you all for the prayers, encouraging messages and support!

It encourages me to keep going, and the support I feel from all of you is something I am really thankful for.

Blessings to everyone

Kenneth


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Er zijn nog geen tags.
bottom of page